Conestoga College Logo - Home Page


See your shopping cart SHOPPING CART

Textbooks

Selection and Ordering

Teachers are initially responsible for the following:

  1. Meeting with Sales Representatives and choosing textbooks
  2. Giving textbook lists to the coordinator who enters them into the system
  3. Ensuring that adoptions are submitted to the Bookstore by deadlines

Important Information to Consider

A more detailed description of this process is available in the Faculty Guide (pdf).

How do I get a desk copy of a textbook?

The publishers require that you contact them directly either through your program's departmental clerk or by email. Please include the following information when requesting a desk copy:

*Note: The ISBN is extremely important. It identifies the various formats available including both hard and soft cover. It also identifies Canadian, American and International versions of the same text. There may also be a difference in the way numeric data is presented in each version, (metric vs. imperial). The ISBN will also be specific depending on the package, just the text alone compared to a package that includes a study guide, CDs or additional resources.

Publisher Representatives
Publisher Contact Name Contact Info
Carswell Publishing Jason Bartscher Email: jay.bartscher@thomsonreuters.com
CCH Canadian Limited Ken Brakel Email: ken.brakel@wolterskluwer.com
CCI Learning Solutions Inc. Jill Folk Phone: 866-459-9949
Fax: 866-760-2354
Email: jill@ccilearning.com
Elsevier Canada Erin Carlson Phone: 905-925-6225
Email: e.carlson@elsevier.com
EMC Paradigm Publishing Jennifer MacDougall Phone: 905-881-8739
Fax: 905-881-5361
Email: jen.macdougall@sympatico.ca
Emond Montgomery Rosalind Wright Phone: 647-242-8010
Email: rwright@emond.ca
ERPI (Pearson Longman) Rita Leithead Phone: 800-263-3678 x330
Email: rita.leithead@erpi.com
Jones and Bartlett Learning Robert Rosenitsch Email: RRosenitsch@jblearning.com
F.A. Davis Company Micheal Funke Phone: 800-235-7538 ext. 7701
Email: mcf@fadavis.com
John Wiley & Sons Katherine D'Angelo Phone: 647-459-3215
Email: kdangelo@wiley.com
Lexis Nexis (Butterworths)

Paula Sloss Phone: 416-200-6640
Fax: 866-290-5590
Email: paula.sloss@lexisnexis.ca
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Kimberly Tyson Phone: 204-955-6787
Fax: 204-287-8109
Email: Kimberly.tyson@wolterskluwer.com
MacMillan Publishing Jordan Barker

Phone: 905-962-1360
Email: Jordan.barker@macmillan.com

McGraw-Hill Ryerson Tyler J. Kapshey
Learning Solutions Consultant
All Disciplines
Phone: 877-961-4747 ext. 4007
Fax: 800-504-7764
Email: tyler.kapshey@mheducation.com
Nelson Canada Herman Westermann-Duncan
(Business)
Phone: 800-668-0671 ext. 321
Email: herman.westermann-duncan@nelson.com
Karen Nancekivell
(Math, Science, Geography/Earth Science, Computer Science, Health, Nursing, Nutrition, Trades)
Phone: 519-777-5596
Email: karen.nancekivell@nelson.com
Jill Kerr
(Social Sciences, Humanities, Languages, Communications/Media Studies)
Phone: 905-510-7196
Email: Jillian.kerr@nelson.com
Elliott Borins (ECE, ESL, Education) Phone: 647-629-2673
Email: elliot.borins@nelson.com
Oxford University Press Taylor Iwaniuk Phone: 289-527-3186
Email: taylor.iwaniuk@oup.com
Pearson Education Canada Kyle Monotiuk
(Applied Arts and Technology)
Phone: 226-983-5726
Email: Kyle.monotiuk@pearsoned.com
Kaylan Thibeault
(Business, Health Science & Community)
Phone: 647-469-1481
Email: kaylan.thibeault@pearson.com
Susan Erickson
(Customs Publishing)
Email: susan.erickson@pearson.ca
Felicia Moore Phone: 647-469-1481
Email: Felicia.Moore@PearsonEd.com
Redleaf Press Bob Trattner Fax: 416-736-1702
Email: rdt.ok@rogers.com


Ordering Deadlines

Back To Top