Conestoga College Logo - Home Page

Premier’s Award

Premier’s Award Winner 2015:Marianne Walker
Premier’s Award Winner 2013:Tahani Aburaneh
Premier’s Award Winner 2012:Chameli Naraine

The Premier’s Award recognizes the tremendous contribution that Ontario’s college graduates make to the success of the province and beyond. The awards were established in 1992 to mark the 25th anniversary of Ontario’s colleges.

Presented annually in six categories, the recipients are chosen from nominations submitted by Ontario’s 24 colleges. Nominees must demonstrate outstanding career success related to their college experience and have made a significant contribution to local, national or global community.

Winners are celebrated at an annual ceremony. They receive a bronze medal, a framed certificate signed by the Premier of Ontario and a $5,000 bursary that goes to their graduating college.

If you, or someone you know is making an exceptional contribution to Ontario, Canada or beyond, please consider nominating him or her. For further information, please contact Erin Caldwell,

Back To Top